You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humanity might still have a chance

in #photography7 years ago

Great post @just2random. These paintings are unbelievably epic is so many ways. Helping small towns get some tourism, showing kids that art is amazing and possible to do for a living, plus also providing a spectacular canvas for artists like this to give their all. The difficulty to do something like this is immense. so massive props to Guido van Helten for pulling this off time and time again. I've painted 'whole car' train carriages before (naughty naughty 😆) and even that was tiring and very challenging.

I've seen some of Guido's works in person and as an artist myself it really blows my mind. I still can't even comprehend how he gets the proportions so accurate over such a large area. I've seen projectors used but doesn't look like he uses that method. I really feel like a white belt with crayons looking at this.

Thanks again for posting and giving amazing artists some more exposure.

Sort:  

According to the story, I believe he is contracted for other installations.
Note to self: Only contract yourself to 1 silo at a time, just in case you hate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64