Want to see how I've grown as a photographer? One time only: pictures from 'Then' and 'Now'!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Want to see how I've grown as a photographer? One time only: pictures from 'Then' and 'Now'!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #29! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

That's really cool @dailypick! We need manual curation on Steemit, so you're doing great :-) I'm not just saying that because you selected my post ;-) Thanks!

my first digital camera was Canon Powershot A590 and i bought it because it has a M mode :D
it is still working

LOL! Great coincidence we started so similar in photography :D I still have mine and if I change the batteries it might be fun to use it again for a fun photo project :D

not sure do you know you can do RAW photos with it :)

HAHA, NO, I'm afraid not :') But it would be fun how much you can push the limits on such a camera :D

just checked, unfortunately it is not supported for CHDK. I used it on 590, and it worked fine, it really can make raw photos :) also tried a 2min exposure, it was not nice but it worked, over that it was overheating :)

Amazing post and great challenge!
I can certainly see you evolved -no doubt!- but [please don't hit me] I do like the 'before' way more ahahaha!!! Not as in technique [both are awesome anyway], just my personal taste I guess!
In any case....congrats girl! And we'll talk soon about our collab - I didn't forget, just kinda swamped now, I'll text you late tonight or tomorrow at some point. Hugs!

LOL! Funny you think that way. Personal taste is exactly that: personal :D

And YEAH, let me know your ideas, but take your time :D Hugs!

@soyrosa, this is my favorite post I've seen today (and it's been a big curation day). So much fun to see your interests and skills progress, this functions as a sort of retrospective art show. And yes she does have such a lovely smile.

Thank you so much @natureofbeing! Your supportive comments mean a lot to me :-) I'm glad I still could add something of value after a long round of curating ;-)

I like these photos.. 👌👍 those elderly couple.. that little boy in the museum! 👌

I absolutely LOVE the latest shot with those oldies in it (actually the old one is cool as well, Im a sucker for oldies), and the one in the museum with the running child.

You have evolved and you can see it in the shots. Cool overview!

Thanks a lot @karinxxl! :-) I'm glad people notice the evolvement, and the pictures with people in it have been mentioned a few times, I'm going to share more from that category :-)

Thanks for checking in and appreciating! :-)

Awesome photos and story, always a fan!

I love this funny theme, then and now. That picture where you hide in the bushes to get that shot of the eldery couple, is awesome. It looks you are hiding and that smiling women just saw you;)

Haha, yes! It definitely looks like that ;-) Thanks for commenting!

I loved taking photos ever since I laid my hands on a camera. I hope I got better throughout the years. Still plenty of things to learn about. lol

You should go back in your archives and see how you did! You could even learn from that and get better now :-) I'm always willing to give feedback to people who ask by the way, so if you'd like that... Just ask! But sometimes 'doing it' is more important than 'be good at it', so don't worry too much :-) I love your street art series, and will always come back for them!

Thank you for your support my dear friend! I use to think too much about 'not doing it right' and ended up missing all the fun. Then when I gave up the worrying part, I enjoyed it.

YES! The only way to go :-) Glad you're having fun with it now :-)

Wow. Even as someone who isn't very visually minded, and who is not a great photographer at all, like myself, the difference is incredible. Such wonderful growth!

It was fun for me to see the differences too! It really makes me think how to be able to make more people appreciate the quality of a photography, because indeed I think it's hard for a lot of people to judge. Well, that's a project for later :-) Thanks for commenting @didic! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44