[PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #25

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #25


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photo-taking-pictures-through-dirty-train-windows-25


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ooh a book! Are you going to just make one copy as an art piece, or do you mean to put one together as a mass market item to sell?

I love series work, as I feel it really helps the artist to focus and really flesh out an idea and it always ends up with a wonderful story line to it. I enjoy that so much in art/photography etc.

I LOVE paper. Even though I do most of my artwork digitally nowadays, it usually starts out as sketches on real paper. I also have tons of paper scraps and stacks of different kinds of paper I've used over the years.

The most paper fun I've had was when I learned to do marbeling where you add the colours to water and dip the plain paper in to come out with the most beautiful complex patterns

I can't wait to see your photo book develop!

Well, it will be an art book, but I might make 20-100 copies, depending on if I could get people to pre-buy the book or not :-) I'm still thinking about it, but I do want to sell a few copies for sure! It's just so much better to see art in your hand than just on the screen :-)

I love working in series too, I love seeing the series develop, and at some point you start seeing patterns and themes in your work as well :-)

I've done some marbling recently too - I love it! Do you know Suminagashi as well?

I know of it but have not tried it. I've not thought about it for awhlie, but just looked it up again and now I want to try it! But, I must stay focused. I'll put it on my 'try it out list' for the Autumn :)

I love how you can make dirty train windows look like art. :) :)

:D Thanks @mrchef111 - I love these shots more than a lot of my 'pixel perfect' photography :-)

Yeah these shots are pretty rad! :) You are very welcome. :)

I like to take similar shots, kind of blur the reality of the world beyond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50