Monochrome Series: the beauty of graveyards

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Monochrome Series: the beauty of graveyards


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

If I know when I'm going to die, I wonder what things I would do before that. I'll go to church and eat every food I haven't eaten yet I guess.

Beautiful. Some cemeteries attract a lot f tourists because of their beauty, like in Argentina, Cuba and other places. I do understand the beauty of it. I also have a penchant for abandoned places. They are creepy, yet beautiful in their derelictness. I liked this post.

Please, for now on, count me among your followers.

YES! I've visited the famous Recoleta one in Argentina too! Sorry for replying so late @sansoncarrasco, thanks a lot for the follow!

incredible photos. I need to bring my brother here. I believe you'll love his work too.

Yes, please do and let me know if he arrived on Steemit! I love following photographers from all over the world <3

Good example of how you can snap the same subject from various points of view to create a unique exploration of a space. Well done!

Thanks a lot! Yes, I always try to walk around a place before taking the shots and see which points are the most interesting :-)

Gorgeous place and beautiful series. I adore the atmosphere and the ancient feeling of timelessness.

Thank you @outrayjust! :-) Timelessness is a great thing of photography - literally freeze a moment in time forever :-)

Thanks for sharing your cool pictures and a good write up.

Keep on steeming

this ruined building used to be a chapel or is it just a house? I wonder). A little creepy, but interesting.)

I believe it's a chapel @lolaspice! :-)

wow , great shot and color. good job. i'd really like go there and make few pics :)

If you ever have the chance you should certainly make it part of your trip!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-series-the-beauty-of-graveyards


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gorgeous photos (again!). I love visiting old graveyards and cemeteries, you can feel the stories and history all around you. Lovely post. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66