B&W Photo Contest: Architecture......Game of Thrones move over!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Medieval castles, kings and treasures, knights and romantic roads, all can be found in breathtaking Bavaria, Germany. Bavaria is the land of fairytale castles, pastoral villages and majestic alps, a tourists dream for sure.

I was lucky enough to stay overnight in a 12th century castle called Waldburg castle and I captured a few great shots. This one is my favourite so I'm submitting it here. It was taken with an old digital Canon camera that I borrowed from my daughter. If you ever have a chance to visit the castle you won't be disappointed. It is one of the best preserved medieval castles in Germany with a fine collection of artifacts and antiquities on display in it's museum.

Here are a couple more non-b&w photos of it.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Hope to see you again!!!

Sort:  

Lovely content @sourcebird

Thanks @hokieu, it's nice to be appreciated!!!

I love everything especially the food.

Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to stay for the food:( We arrived late at night and had to leave early in the morning before the restaurant opened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48