Aspen in September

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_7952.JPG

I took this a few months ago while visiting Aspen. I love that the city and surroundings are just as beautiful even without a dusting of snow. We strolled around and had lunch and a few beers at a local place...music was playing in the streets. It was a beautiful day!

Notice the horse drawn carriage?
IMG_7955.JPG

That's also something you see in downtown Denver, along what is called 16th Street. It's the most happening part of downtown, with shops, restaurants, and more. The street on 16th street is closed off from cars, save for a free trolley. The trolley is great! Have you ever been to Denver?

Sophia

Sort:  

Looks so beautiful! Its been a LONG time since I've been to Colorado. Think I need to make a trip ASAP.

You so should! Fresh air and high altitudes are good for the soul. Thanks for checking out my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46