Macro of a Dragonfly

in #photography7 years ago

P6070034 final.jpg

Close up of a Dragonfly's blue eyes. I hope you enjoy!!


Photo Details

  • Camera- Olympus EM-1
  • Lens- 60mm 2.8 macro
  • ISO- 400
  • Focal Length 120mm (35mm equivalent)
  • Aperture- f8
  • Shutter Speed- 1/100th
  • Flash- Fill Flash

Recent Post

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

You are the Champion!!

that's perfect , it looks pro shooting

Thank you, i checked out your music. The filter cover was great. Upvoted and followed!

thank you , its my pleasure , I followed you too.

Oh wow such a great capture. Love your frame, lines lead right to those fantadtic blue eyes!

Thanks, I really like using diagonal lines in photos really draws the eye into the photo!

Amazing picture, how did you get the dragonfly to stay still?

Thanks, truthfully I will stalk them and fail about 80 percent of the time ,but when I get lucky one will tolerate me its worth it!

Nice shot there! Beautiful eyes on that one.

Wow that is great! How do you get these insects to stay for a moment? Are you just camping out in your garden?

Thanks, 80% of the time I cant get close but some will let me. I do alot of bug stalking lol!

lol that is amazing. I have a feeling it is something you get good at over time.

lovely blue eyes , voted & resteemed

Thank you for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51