Photography-ish ?

in #photography6 years ago

I have always enjoyed taking photo but never tried to actually take it to another level. I occasionally liked some shots in the picture I took but never tried to analyze it, or look for a way to improve it. Like the others, it ends up in a folder that I open once a year… I would like to change this and make actual improvement in what I do.

Here are a few photography I took not long ago when I arrived in Canada.

DSC00276.JPG

DSC00342.JPG

DSC00265.JPG

In this series what I tried to do give more meaning or perspective to the subject. After taking the pictures I sorted them out and started to improve them in post-production. For this I used Photoshop and the pictures ended way better than the beginning. I did not modify anything with Photoshop (And when I say modify I mean erase, move or photomontage anything), my main goal was to get rid of this yellowish filter created by the low light and the street lights.

Using Photoshop is still new to me, so I usually experiment different settings. I had to work on a picture three times because there was always too much of a setting (Too much blue to get rid of the yellow, too much exposure or not enough)

2018-01-21_19-27-30.jpg

I think it is especially important with photos taken in the snow. It depends on what you want as a result.

For the moment I am using a WX350 Compact Camera with 20x Optical Zoom, which is pretty basic but can do the job!

apparate.jpg

But in the long term I would like to invest in a better camera and improve my photo when taking it, not always in post-production.

I hope you enjoyed this article! Please feel free to comment (critics, advice, reference to your work, I am open to everything really!) and I’ll see you next time!

Cyril

Sort:  

hey!!! looking good!!!! the more time you put to it the better you become!

good luck and keep me posted!

Thank you ! I'll do my best :D

Nice photos ;) share more so we can discover Canada please !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46