Long Exposure with GoPro - Brighton

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Back when I was in Brighton (England) I was experimenting with my GoPro but never actually tried to take photo with it. I was told that the GoPro Hero 4 had a night mode to take photo or time lapse at night. When going out for a walk by the beach, I saw the moon and its reflection on the water and tried to take a picture. Obviously it did not work well with my standard camera so I tried with this night mode on the GoPro. It actually worked pretty well!

GOPR1348.JPG

GOPR1353.JPG

We cannot see the details of the moon but we ended up with a nice photo! My friend and I tried so many time to place the hand on the right spot hahaha I think the exposure was something like 5 or 10 seconds.
Steem to the moooooon~

Camera used: GoPro HERO4 Black (12MP)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50