Full Spectrum Photography - Moonrise on the lake

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

After setting up camp, burning wood down to coals and cooking dinner. It was perfect timing to watch a nearly full moon rise from the mountains. And as the sun went down it got brighter and brighter, reflecting all the way down the lake back to our campsite. I set up my GH3 on a little tripod and took photos every 30 minutes or so.

Here is the video camping here before the sun went down:

Below is my entry for #saturdayview hosted by by @luxurylifestyle

P1170175.JPG

Camera ModelLumix GH3, modified by LifePixel for Full Spectrum
LensOlympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 12mm-50mm
Filternone
Aperturef/4
Shutter Speed1.3 sec
Film Speed200
SpectrumFull Spectrum (FS)
Wavelength300-1200 nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

P1170144.JPG

A shot of the first time I saw the moon coming over the mountain, I was amazed how big and visible it was.

P1170170.JPG

The sun losing light and the skies having that colored sand effect also known as Rayleigh effect.

P1170171.JPG

The moon started reflecting the light off the water giving it a real classic moon lake look.

P1170175.JPG

And then it just got better, though quickly losing light.

P1170179.JPG

Now at this point I was doing 13 second exposures, and you can see the ripples on the water are nearly smooth. Moon movement was showing and it was time to end this great photo shoot on Lake Chatuge.

PlatformURL/Username
Steemithttps://Steemit.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=solominer
Viulyhttps://viuly.io/r/K10856865b97e58d
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228

gifeditor_20180808_203731.gif

thanks @nevlu123 for the animations, I see you are back up and running. Good to see!

Sort:  

Nice shots. The last one is my favorite but this whole series looks fantastic.

@gandalfthewhite

I want to love the last one but the flare I get from the moon makes me cringe a little bit. So second to last/coverphoto is my favorite. It has the most brightness from the moon without the flares.

thanks for the comment

Ah, that's true. I thought about the same lol. Yes, this one is beautiful too.

I love that view! That’s an amazing vista. I think the last image, with the light flare is my favorite of all these terrific photos.

@momzillanc

thanks, I was probably in your back yard. This lake is on the NC/GA boarder.

Yeah I see what you mean, you can also see flares from the lights on the other side of the lake in that photo. Very cool.

wuao que hermosa fotos
se ve increíble ese lugar amigo

@glorimarbolivar

thank you, yeah I agree they are beautiful. And it sure was amazing, besides it being a busy lake I really loved it.

Beautiful lake solo miner!

@cosmiccrimes

thanks much, yeah lake chatuge is amazing.

Yeah, I finally saw one of your videos on bittube. Left you a good tip.

@cosmiccrimes

Oh sweet, I need to mirror my other videos there too. thanks much for the tip!

Ah found it:

I'm glad you got it. With that much tube you can buy a whole stick of gum ha ha ha!

haha nice, or maybe lunch in a few years. I tried returning the favor but said my wallet has not synced.. strange I need to look into that.

Oh, you need not worry about paying me back.

thanks man, appreciated... I followed you on bit.tube

@apnigrich

Sure does look like a road, at one point it went all the way across the lake. thanks for the comment and upvote.

sweet pics! Keep it up bro! :D

@phasewalker

glad you like them, will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94