Full Spectrum Long Exposure Ultraviolet Fluorescence Photography #4: Raspberries

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Raspberries are thorny vine like plants, they prefer support when they can get it or they tend to bend over. These berries are still young and on the stems. If I was to use more ripe berries they might fall off during the photoshoot. I set up my LED black light above my raspberry sprig and took 5 second photos without any filters in Full Spectrum.

P1160796.JPG

Camera ModelLumix GH3, modified by LifePixel for Full Spectrum
LensOlympus MSC ED M. 60mm Macro lens
FilterNone
Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed5 sec
Film Speed200
SpectrumFull Spectrum (UV/VS/NIR)
Wavelengh300-1200 approx. nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

Eventhough they were not all that ripe yet, they still looked pretty cool.

Above is my entry for #colorchallenge #SaturdayIndigo contest hosted by @kalemandra

P1160800.JPG

I love the hairs seen on the berries, really comes out with macro shots.

P1160803.JPG

The hairs remind me of the orange hairs found on cannabis buds.

P1160809.JPG

A cluster of the berries, was hard to get them all in focus. I may try out focus stacking in the future as @brianhphotos did.

P1160820.JPG

I found it hard to take pictures of berry sprigs with long exposure, as they start drooping very quickly. And sometimes can be seen in the photos. Flowers do not seem to wilt as fast.

P1160782.JPG

P1160785.JPG

Lastly a few photos of the sample I was working with in visual light. There were some overly ripe berries on it which I knocked off before bringing inside the house. They would have been dripping on the floor which is no good.

#fullspectrum #ledblacklight #longexposure #fluorescence #blacklight

banner2.jpg

Sort:  

I really like these fluorescent photographs. Looks amazing and kind of otherworldly. My favorite picture is no. three although the other ones look great too. No. 3 reminds me of insect eggs or sth. like that. ;D

@gandalfthewhite

Me too, I wish I had more flowers to photograph this time of year. Hah yeah they do look like a cluster of eggs.

Ah, just be creative. Flowers are amazing but other things are great to shoot too. Absolutely haha

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph of berries.
I really like this pictures.
awesome..

@tussar11

thanks much! I do this series when I have fresh flowers to work with. So expect more as flowers bloom, around spring time but occasionally I will get winter and autumn flowers when found.

@mag1c1an

appreciated thanks for the upvote.

Попробуйте розы в этом стиле, буде очень красиво!

Wow! The LED black light gives the raspberries an otherworldly look. Very cool!

@nrose123

thanks much glad you like it.

beautiful that looks really beautiful

@glorimarbolivar

thank you, yeah the blacklight photography has really blown me away with its looks.

very cool - I should invest in a camera like that. Those images are surreal.

@sagesigma

thanks! to me its been well worth it, you can find used ones on ebay fyi.

I bought a used GH3 and then sent it off to be modified, which takes upwards of a month to get it back.

Cool crypto blogs, my long time friend @gandalfthewhite does that as well and hes pretty funny too.

thanks @solominer - thanks for the feedback!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-08T11:23:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 283.90/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38