Central Park Sights - NYC

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Being the NYC lover that I am, I made an impromptu visit to Central Park this past Sunday to people watch and hang outdoors before the fall weather sinks in. This visit made me dig into my pic collection and share some sights from this beautiful city oasis. Hope this will encourage many of you to keep Central Park and NYC on your travel list!

20171001_181301.jpg
Sheep Meadow

Sheep Meadow is a beautiful field on the lower west end of the park between 66th and 69th streets. Great spot to picnic, lounge around and anything outdoorsy. Also, if you're into French/Belgian bakeries, you can try the Le Pain Quotidien cafe right above the field.

20160612_172844.jpg
Sheep Meadow Last Summer

20160827_115725.jpg

20160824_142102.jpg

Besides lounging around the park, keep an eye out for quirky stuff (this goes for anywhere in the city actually). On the way there I missed a great photo op of a man in his late 50s walking around in women's underwear - yes, an older guy just wearing a white bra and panties. I also learned about Onewheels, look it up, looks fun but so expensive! I might ask one of the guys riding them if I could borrow theirs for a few bucks :)

20160830_153355.jpg
Met Rooftop View of Central Park

If you stop by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, there is a rooftop bar with an awesome park view. The entrance is a bit hidden so ask someone in the museum staff to help you find it, I went to the Met a zillion times until I found out about this bar. The Met will need another post but this view is worth mentioning.

I'm really excited to join Steemit and will dig more into my photo collection to share more of Central Park with you. For now, feel free to share your NY stories and any questions about the city if you're going there soon, I'm always happy to give any suggestions!

SoloExplorer

Sort:  

Nice to meet you ! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip you need to follow , hope you have an amazing day! :)

Congratulations @soloexplorer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71