When the Sun Shines Through. Tropical Sunset .

in #photography6 years ago

Sometimes the right moment presents its self, sometimes you have to go looking for it.

I waited all day for this shot. Then I waded into the see to get the right angle. As a tropical storm passes by, the tail end of it hit the coast I was on. It seemed like a day of cloud cover which shielded the harsh rays of the sun rather than put a damper on the scene.

As the sun beamed through the small gap in the overcast skies, shining its brightness on a specific spot. From a distance it's captivating. But the sun must set and the lights come on, another night on the beach is warranted.

Please feel free to use these photos at your whim.

Sort:  

What lovely pictures!

I can see that you love nature and the clouds... so I think you might like to participate in the #LoveTheClouds contest :)

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@tobetada/welcome-to-the-second-love-the-clouds-contest

OO. Thanks for introducing to a new tag contest. I should check it out. ^^ will check out your post too.

I have always loved the sunrise and sunset,its always captivating and I must tell you,its a source of inspiration sometimes. It makes you think about life. Just like the gravitational law

Well said I must say.

yes.i really love nature. I actually created an Instagram @startling_places for beautiful places and scenery. Nature is captivating!!!

I love that sunrays breaking through the dark gray clouds. That's so worth waiting for. There are moments in PH that even when it's raining you can still see the sun shining through or if you're lucky enough you can see the rainbow!

Waiting for the perfect moment is half the battle of a great photo. Very nice shot.

So true. I can;t imagine being a nature photographer trying to little insects just right. That's dedication.

Wow.... awesome..... amazing....photography

Thanks glad you liked them.

The environment in the beach is really nice. Thanks for sharing. Please upvote me dear

I will check out your posts. Thanks for stopping by

You said it bang , you have to wait for the right moment.. I would always believe in it, when you want to capture a masterpiece, it's never your camera, but it's you, when you feel your heart and mind is in peace with the surroundings. It definitely would give you the best shot

Ah so. You must be one with not only with the camera but also the moment. I take hundreds of photos of the same thing and then i keep maybe 5 haha.

Great pictures. What kind of cam do you use?

those shots were with my Dtek50 camera phone. Not too shabby. ^^

excellent photography.look very beautiful.
sunshines is very nice.

Really very nice photography. Specially...U5drNfaLk47sMXv366AeDZTFqE2wx5E_1680x8400.jpg
Upvote and resteemit done...
I'm following you, plz flowing back to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05