You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷Chinese New Year - First Saturday-B + Video | 农历新年-第一个星期六-B +视频😎(by @ace108)

in #photography6 years ago

A Lion Dance. You don't say. I am familiar with the dragon dance and from the photos they are comparable. I am wondering what is the cultural or historical difference. I mean What is the Lion Dance about compared to the Dragon Dance? Other than the lion is smaller than the dragon.

Sort:  

Lion dance are "operated" by two men (mostly men, I've yet to see women).
Dragon dance are more labour intensive. Can get very long and much more people involve and this I've see women. I don't know of the significant difference between them but should be and the budget for them are also different. Cannot afford dragon, then get lion dance. :-)

So the lion dance could be a man's dragon dance. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62