The little red duck 🦆🦆🦆🦆

in #photography3 years ago

IMG20211005165341.jpg

Once upon a time in tiny cottage on a hill lived a diligent little red duck 🦆 with her three lazy friends a talkative white goose,a vain cat and a sleepy dog who napped all day,

The talkative white goose either talked to her nextdoor neighbors or invited the fat pig and the furry floppy

eared rabbit to her home to chat. The pretty vain cat liked to look in the mirror, dress herself gaily, brush her fur and file her nails all day long. The very tall sleepy dog slept in the hammock from morning till night.

So the little red hen had to do the housework all alone. All by herself she washed the clothes, swept the floor, did the cooking and mowed the lawn.

One fine morning the little red hen took a basket and bought some food at the market.

On her way back she saw some grains of wheat on the ground. She decided that she would plant them, and so she put the grains of wheat into her bag and hurriedly took them home.

When she got back to her house, she asked

her friends, "Who wants to help me plant wheat?"

The white goose said, "Sorry, I am going to a party at the red squirrel's house." The cat said, "Sorry, I have an appointment with the dressmaker." The little red hen hadn't even asked the very tall sleepy dog when he said quickly, "Sorry, but I am much too sleepy to help you."

Because no one helped the little red hen.
she had to plant the grains alone. She cut the grass,
dug the ground in the field near her cottage and sowed the grains in orderly rows in the freshly dug soil. She always took care to water them every day, and soon they became green sprouts. The little red hen was glad, and she ran to her friends asking them to come look at her plants. "Look, my plants are wonderful. Who wants to water and take care of them?" The white goose quickly said, "Sorry, I am busy." The cat said, "Sorry, I haven't finished filing my nails." The very tall dog also quickly said, "Sorry, my leg hurts."

Again, no one helped the little red hen look after her plants, so she had to work in the field alone. Several months later, the diligent little red hen was still happily taking care of the plants in the field near her house. She often watered them,

tilled the soil, and pulled up weeds until it was harvest time. The little red hen asked her friends, "Who wants to help me reap and thresh the wheat?" The goose said, "Sorry, I am busy." The cat said, "Sorry, I am afraid my beautiful dress will get

dirty." The sleepy dog drowsily said, "Sorry, I am very sleepy. Let me have a nap." So once again the little red hen had to work alone reaping and threshing the wheat.

She cut the plants with a sickle and threshed them. She put the wheat into sacks and put the sacks in a wheelbarrow which she showed proudly to her friends. "This is my wheat. I'm taking it to the mill. Who wants to help me?" The goose said, "Sorry, I have an appointment with Mother Duck." The cat said, "Sorry, I haven't finished dressing myself" The very tall dog said, "Sorry, I'm still feeling so tired." So the little red hen carried the wheat to the mill alone. Uncle Bear, the kind mill owner, put the wheat in the mill and ground it to make a bucketful of wheat flour. After putting the flour in a large bag, the little red hen carried it home.

The next day, the little red hen got up happily, She wanted to make a pie from the wheat floor. She woke up her three friends and asked them to help her bake a pie. The goose answered drowsily, "Sorry, I haven't had enough sleep yet." The cat mumbled, "Sorry, you should ask the very tall dog." The little red hen went to scratch the very tall dog, who was snoring. The very tall dog yawned and said, "Sorry, I'm having a good dream." Again no one
helped her, so she had to make the pie alone. She went into the kitchen to prepare the sugar, milk, butter, salt and eggs.

The little red hen put the wheat flour and water into a big mixing bowl. She added the milk. eggs, butter, sugar and salt, and stirred everything together. She flattened the batter with a rolling pin until it was soft and round. Then, she put it in a pie pan and baked it in the oven. It did not take long before the pie was ready. It's delicious aroma woke the white goose, the cat and the very tall dog. The little red hen carried the nice-smelling pie pan out of the oven and asked her friends, "Who wants to help me eat my pie?" The white goose quickly said, "I do." The cat nosily answered, "I do." The very tall dog's mouth was watering, and he hurriedly said,

"Me, too."

But the little red hen said to them. "I dug the ground, sowed the seeds, watered the plants, reaped the harvest, milled the wheat and baked the pie all by myself, so I should eat it all myself, too." Then, she carefully sliced the pie and ate it piece after piece. Her three friends could only watch with envy as she ate.

IMG20211005165411.jpg

IMG_20211009_154409.jpg

Cambodia for steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84