Chalet Art Glass and the Steemitphotochallenge entry #1 by Sokal, The art of hot glass and the inner works of the photo

in #photography8 years ago

I am sure it all started with my mother and her obsession of depression glass collecting that intrigued me to start my own collection of Art Glass and stained glass art works.

In this weeks Steemitphotochallenge I photographed the inner details of a piece of Chalet Glass that I stumbled upon a few years back that came to me as a set. These particular pieces are very heavy and very unique.

Chalet Vase
Sokal

Chalet Candy Dish
Chalet Candy Dish

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet glass was Canada's Murano (Italy) of hot glass manufacturing and has had some amazing works of art churned out of their hot glass studio kilns.

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass Old Man Face in Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass used as a lens
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass
Sokal

Chalet Art Glass logo
Sokal

Sokal Disclaimer

As always, I post only photography and artwork that I have produced. All photos are registered copy right on Blockai and hosted on our sokal.com/images directory. All rights reserved. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32