Did you know that there is an Oasis in Latin America?! in a desert with dunes!?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I found out by chance when in my city, Buenos Aires, the event "Peru Week" took place. We went to a Peruvian restaurant where besides enjoying the food we watched images of the country. When I saw that there was desert with huge dunes, I was speechless. And when I saw that there was an oasis on it I decided that I was going there. That night I bought tickets to Lima and the adventure began.

Because as I told you I Follow the Rabbit. :P We arrived just at sunset. It's called Huacachina. In a next Post I will tell how to get there and what you can do to enjoy it as much as possible.

DQmWTZfwuNgmwozsXRnGctcCo2w2EMx9gHmfiJ9G47cE7gC.jpgDQmXPGHY6wwPeUPXKL5uKKZAhjLA8AWXjCEHjW5ititCidC_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

That second photo is stunning!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51