Finding other artists (Photo/Video)

in #photography6 years ago

Tokyo bw (1 of 1).jpgHi Steemit users, I recently just got access to my Steemit account.

As of now I am an experienced amateur in photography and am still practicing finding my style, so my editing is all over the place. I found that I greatly enjoy travel/ adventure photography ( I know, how original) and plan to learn video editing next. In the future, I would love to turn this into a profession but that is still a bit off. One of the problems that I end up facing is that motivation comes and goes and that I don't know many people that have the same interest as me and if they do, by all respect, they don't seem to know much about the topic.

Again, I am just an experienced amateur. I am curious as to what experiences more seasoned, professional photographers/videographers/ content creators had regarding learning their art, finding friends with similar interests and getting paid for what they do. I'd like to hear from people all around the industry, not just travel photographers. I also attached some of my work in case you're curious and i don't mind critique :)DSC01804-01.jpgTokyo sd (1 of 1).jpgHoney 12 (1 of 1).jpgHoney 14 (1 of 1).jpgWindows.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @socialbandit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45