Gems of Sri Lanka / Edelsteine ​​von Sri Lanka

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!
Once I spent my vacation on the island of Sri Lanka (Ceylon). The hot sun, friendly people and the warm Indian Ocean are so nice! In addition, Sri Lanka has the highest density of deposits of precious stones in relation to its territory and is among the 5 largest countries-producers of precious stones. Blue, yellow and star sapphires, star rubies, topazes, amethysts, garnets, alexandrite and other stones are mined on this island. During one tour, I visited a gemstone processing factory and a jewelry workshop. As a woman, I was very pleased to watch and touch cut gems.

Hallo Freunde!
Einmal habe ich meinen Urlaub auf der Insel Sri Lanka (Ceylon) verbracht. Die heiße Sonne, freundliche Menschen und der warme Indische Ozean sind so schön! Außerdem hat Sri Lanka im Vergleich zu seinem Territorium die höchste Dichte an Edelsteinvorkommen und zählt zu den fünf größten Ländern, in denen Edelsteine ​​produziert werden. Auf dieser Insel werden blaue, gelbe und Sternsaphire, Sternrubine, Topase, Amethyste, Granate, Alexandrit und andere Steine ​​abgebaut. Während einer Tour besuchte ich eine Edelsteinverarbeitungsfabrik und eine Schmuckwerkstatt. Als Frau war ich sehr erfreut, geschliffene Edelsteine ​​zu sehen und zu berühren.

DSCI1856.jpg

I was delighted with the beauty of star sapphires! The star is clearly visible on the stones, which is formed from the refraction of light on the surface of the stone. It is very mesmerizing! Especially in jewelry. One thing I tried. The ring is too big for me, I bought an ordinary silver ring with topaz for me.

Ich war begeistert von der Schönheit der Sternsaphire! Der Stern ist deutlich sichtbar auf den Steinen, die durch Lichtbrechung auf der Oberfläche des Steins gebildet werden. Es ist sehr faszinierend! Besonders in Schmuck. Eines habe ich versucht. Der Ring ist zu groß für mich, ich habe mir den üblichen Silberring mit Topas gekauft.

DSCI1859.JPG

DSCI1863.jpg


Snowpiggy from Far North

Sort:  

Hey, Du wurdest von @altobot gevotet!

I am glad you have traveled to Sri Lanka, I heard from many my colleagues who enjoyed it very much, for me I love their food and spices, as some of my colleagues originally from there so they cook and bring to work sometimes too. Nice ring :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74