Hello from Seattle Washington

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Well... After stumbling across steemit in my many hours of late night crypto research, I figured it was time to introduce myself

My name is Jay. I am Seattle based web designer and photographer that dabbles in graphic design and crypto trading. More than that, I am a very happy husband and father of 3 amazing kids. I run my own business designing and developing WordPress websites that help local companies grow and expand.

I also spend most of my nights after work researching technology before bed. Steemit, was like a dream come true when I found it. I truly feel this is the social media platform of the future! As a technology expert, I'm actually a bit embarrassed that I didn't find this community sooner.

5-image-header.jpg

Live to Inspire

When I'm not working and trying to learn more tech, I try to spend most of my time with my family. I have also coached both my sons baseball teams and just finished our 2017 T-Ball season. There is truly nothing better in life than when a parent writes you this:

"I can't believe the season is over! I was just filling out the league survey and wanted to tell you what a great job you did with these kids this season. I truly believe every kid on that team had a positive experience, regardless of skill level or interest. I am so grateful that she had you as her first coach, and appreciate all of the guidance, patience, encouragement and firmness you showed her. She had an absolute blast and learned so much. I hope that you continue coaching and that she can continue to develop under your guidance."

I mean those are the statements that inspire me to continue to inspire!

FX7A8721_2_3_tonemapped.jpg

Soo... What do I plan to use my Steemit blog for?

My number 2 passion under family is photography. I have always loved taking pictures. When I got my first DSLR in about 2007, it changed my life forever. Not only did it open my eyes to more of what was around me but it helps me inspire people every day. I have always loved an old saying that I read online years ago.

"The camera is nothing more that a tool to help you see what is already there."

I just love that! No one ever slows down enough to see 90% of the beauty right in front of them. I like to try and help them see it. I also love to teach photography almost as much as coaching baseball... Almost!

Sea Of Gold Orca.jpg

So many of us forget to do what makes us happy

I know I am very guilty of it when I have my head down cranking through a project. For me, I must always be either designing something or inspiring someone. If you take that away from me, I'm completely and totally lost. I hope that my photography can inspire even one person to get outside and take it in.

Cark Quad 2.jpg

Sooo for the next 1 year....

I plan to update the blog at least once a month with either my favorite photography location for the month or the newest info on my favorite crypto and alt coins. I'm looking forward to hearing from everyone and maybe even picking up a few followers along the way.

Things you can expect to see on my blog

Now while I can be a bit all over the place, I am going to try and stay focused on a few key topics. If you would like to see more of something, please let me know.

  • Photography
  • Tech Tips
  • Crypto & Altcoin News
  • Coaching Tips
  • Health Tips
  • How To Enjoy Life!!

Richmond Beach Orange.jpg

Thanks for Reading!

I truly appreciate you taking your time out of your day to read this. I have read some really great stories on here and look forward to many more. I do plan to be very active on steemit as it expands and grows. Follow me and Ill follow you back!

Thanks Again!

Jay

Haystack Rock.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @snowblinder Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response. Here's one of the first things you need to know https://steemit.com/steemit/@simeonburke/user-alert-2-don-t-quit-your-job-yet-why-you-should-not-rely-on-steeming-as-your-main-part-time-source-of-income

Thanks @simeonburke! I agree this is the future. I fell in love with steemit within minutes of using it. Facebook whaat? I followed

welcome to steemit jay that's my best friends name
I hope you enjoy steemit as much as I do
I'm sure your art will get noticed by a whole new group of ppl

Thanks for the comment @carlosgarcia! I am looking forward to growing with the community!

Hi Jay! So nice to see another Seattle-ite around here :) :) I love your photography! I also love to play around with my camera. Cannon Beach is also one of my favorite beaches :D Anyways, great intro and I look forward to following you. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much @goldenroom! Its pretty hard to take a bad picture of this place!

Very nice shots. Up voted.

Thanks @team101! I really appreciate that! Still learning how all this stuff works!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thanks @lulita! I love it already!

Hello, welcome to steemit, am a make up artiste, although I will start my work fully as from next week, follow me @gloglo for awesome content. I resteemed your post!

Awesome! Thanks so much @gloglo! Ill follow asap. Still figuring this all out...

Awesome photos! Welcome aboard, Jay! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks @bitgeek! Looking forward to see where this thing goes. Followed....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48