Tpot Contest No. 06: Glorious Sky

in #photography7 years ago

2018-02-04_09-51-42.jpg

"The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands" -Psalm 19:1.

I took this photo in Canberra, Australia in 2009 after a grocery shopping trip in Dickson, which is the Chinatown of Canberra. I looked up at the sky as I was putting my things in the car and saw the beautiful rays of light coming from behind the fluffy clouds. What a sight! Luckily I had my Sony point and shoot camera with me to capture the moment.

This is my entry to @tpot's contest no.6. The theme is sky.

@snooway

Sort:  

I like to see the light coming out from behind the clouds. nice!

Some pretty spectacular godrays! Good thing you looked up after your shopping trip :D

goatsig

Yes. I am glad I did too.

I just fell in love with your entry. This is amazing. I never thought that the contest would bring such amazing photos to the spotlight. There are some awesome entries this week and I am going to have a hard time with deciding the winner. I wish I could reward everyone.

Good luck and thanks for participating in our contest. 201712110553VAU.gif

Thank you for hosting the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66