Travel with my uncle: The city of Abu Dhabi in the middle of the desert !!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Abu Dhabi is primarily a city of foreigners. Domestic people - the Arabs - are a minority here and avoid mixing with the villagers.

Only 50 years ago, Abu Dhabi was a desert full of mud and palm trees and a city that was in total shadow of glamorous and hedonistic Dubai. Today everything is different. The islands near the coast have become the favorite destination of rich people from all over the world.

With white beaches, large shopping malls and all kinds of sports recreation, this luxury destination is also the capital of the United Arab Emirates.

IMG_1874.JPG

IMG_1873.JPG

IMG_1875.JPG

IMG_1876.JPG

IMG_1877.JPG

IMG_1878.JPG

IMG_1879.JPG

IMG_1880.JPG

IMG_1881.JPG

IMG_1871.JPG

IMG_1872.JPG

I hope you enjoyed

Sort:  

My uncle lives there, I was visiting, only.

Frankly, I prefer cities with tradition, but Dubai is really something special. I like your post.

Dubai is awesome, I planned a holiday to Dubai with my girlfriend. Do you have any recommended sights?

Thank you for sharing @sniki00, sounds like fun traveling all over with family.

What's your favorite place?

I've Upvoted and Following you.

Peace ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48