Autumn Sky and Sunset Pictures - PLUS A Piece of Sky Poem 👍steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

I would like to share some photos from this evening that I quickly shot on my way home, when I took a short break because of this beautiful autumn sky.

SAM_2790a.jpg

Good that I had my camera with me :-) But this was no incident.

SAM_2759c.jpg

This morning I put it in the car to have it ready, when something beautiful crosses my way.

SAM_2748.jpg

Here is a poem that I like about skies. I wish you all an awesome peaceful night, my fellows!

SAM_2784b.jpg

No one can own a color; no one can own a cloud.
No one on Earth could ever, I'm glad it's not allowed!
No person owns a person, though some may think they do.
No person owns the ocean; I know this to be true!
I cannot own a sparrow, I cannot own a tree.
Even in my own backyard they don't belong to me!
No one can own the starlight; no one can own the sun.
No person owns a river, it simply can't be done!
No one can own a desert, the planets or their moons.
We’re all just One Race: Human, same words with many tunes!
No one may claim ownership to TEAR or SMILE or SIGH!
Or take away your DREAMS so...

A Piece Of Sky
ToddMichael St. Pierre

SAM_2791b.jpg

All photos are selfshot with an Samsung NX500 camera with kit lense (16-50mm). The copyright is with me!


divider2a.jpg

If you like my stuff, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @sniffbiff !


Sort:  

Awe-inspiring shots from you there, buddy. The sky looks positively alive with all those rich and blended colours all around. I love natural beauty like you got captured here. Fantastic post, buddy. :)

thanks a lot buddy. Have seen that you have also awesome stuff here at steemit. Will follow you :-)

Gorgeous photography! Makes me wish I was there to observe the sunset myself. I don't get to see a lot of nice ones here.

Thanks man! Hopefully this will change soon for you

Wow.....nature is an great artist👍👍

Beautiful pictures and fantastic quote I love it thanks for sharing

Youre very welcome. Thank you so much for this nice comment

Brother please give me your facebook id please. I just want your help. please help me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40