Collaboration for MASTER DSLR Guide! Is anyone interested? Read more!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

As always my pictures are free to use and distribute!

Let me know if anyone is interested in collaborating with me. I plan on making a comprehensive DSLR Guide here on Steemit and was wondering if any fellow Steemians would want to contribute. I have extensive knowledge about the subject and am willing to put in the time. As always my pictures are free to use and distribute!

The more I think about this guide, the more I realize it is a massive undertaking and the more I want to take the plunge! I am also afraid since I am new to Steemit that my post will go unnoticed because I don't have the influence right now.

  1.  I want this guide to be the one-stop shop for anyone using a camera so that they can reference it for assistance in shooting. 
  2.  I want it to be a guide that will be constantly updated and improved by fellow Steemians who can put suggestions in the comments to add or edit the guide.

Some Topics I want to discuss in NO SPECIFIC ORDER:

  1. ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed, Focal Length, Exposure Time, Focus Point, Camera Sensor Size and how they relate to each other.
  2. Places to acquire photography hardware for cheap as it is quite an expensive hobby to get into.
  3. Difference between DSLR's full frame and crop sensors as well as Mirrorless cameras, and the future of each.
  4. Ideas for how to get started with taking pictures and what to look for. (i.e. portraits, macros, landscapes) and what lens should be used for each.
  5. A photo developing section for post-processing and various software advantages.
  6. (I do not have much knowledge on combining lenses) Combining lenses and how they relate to each other, using extenders adapters and lens hoods.
  7. AND MORE TO COME!!
Sort:  

Congratulations @snailgame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42