You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature's Window in Kalbarri National Park, Australia

in #photography6 years ago

Well practically, every person in steemit, not everybody but mostly, they are trying to market their hard work. Here in steemit, what are some ways to market your effort to get some attention? Nothing for a minnow like me, but if only there are ways for people to see our hard work without asking, we won’t be doing this. I love to make music videos, I feel it’s artistic and there are feeling, drama, and action, but those hard work doesn’t deserve here coz how do we manage to let people see? Mostly I was looking on blogs about whales, one useless photo gets more than our hard work. Anyway thanks and have a great day

Sort:  

But not mentioned I browse all your photos, and I like it and my dream is to go to Australia. I can’t mention it here 1 by 1, and making explanations coz I want to check other people’s blog but as a compliment I upvoted your blog

And I appreciate that. Just trying to help here :) But by the looks of it. You're already getting some pretty good upvotes so you have no reason to complain I think...

Some of those high votes are bots to be honest heheh, I got .1 only. I’m not looking for the money, it’s just a second thing, what I wanted is appreciation for the hard work

Anyway thanks for the help, I also appreciate this conversation, regards and hoping for your success here and in life

I get your frustration. I normally write very long travel blogs that take me I get your frustration. I normally write very long travel blogs that take me hours to make. And with the current steem value the reward is not that much. It can be super frustrating. But we should focus on the long run. Accounts grow slowly but you are still one of the early joiners. So you should be fine anyway. But behave the way that you'd like others to behave when they visit your blog. It is currently just so hard to find quality content with all the crap around that all you can do is connect with people. Go to discord channels that you like. Chat on steem.chat. Get to know people and show people who you are! Or build an amazing filter that will help steemians to find quality content :D

You should never compare yourself to a whale, only compare to where your own account was a month ago. Grow your account slowly. But do it by interacting and not through marketing. If you are here to become rich, that is not super likely to happen. Be here for the people, interact, chat, join discussions, just enjoy steem and the people and your account will grow.
Steemians just get asked to visit (crappy) blogs too often, I think...

Well atleast I try avoiding crappy blogs coz I want people to appreciate my work, but the problem, now way to let people see our work, it’s not marketing and getting rich instantly but just to let people have a chance to see to give compliment to hard work. Before I was eiger to make long and interesting blogs in my openion, but now, seeing people doing small crappy job but getting much, frustrates me, affecting my posting. Sometimes I was thinking why to do hard work, nobody will see
It, if only there’s chance for people to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47