This Sunday, we will be feeding the Homeless again, so come and help if you can, or pray if you can't!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This Sunday we will feed the homeless again. We will be feeding a large crowd this time, as two invited ministries will be joining us.

One does free health screenings for the homeless, and the other supplies filled backpacks for them.

We have been working with both so they can come to help the local homeless. This week they both said yes. We got approval for them from the host church today, so it is a go!

This will increase the volume:
20190825_152834.jpg

We can reasonably expect 400 this time:
20190825_152824.jpg

We will be serving chicken alfredo, spaghetti, garlic bread, chili, mac and cheese, augratin potatoes, cornbread, and salad.

Our drinks will be cherry koolaid, orange juice, Gatorade, ice water, and lemonade.

With the other two ministries we will be needing 40 to 50 volunteers. So if you are in Tulsa Ok on Sunday about 2PM; come to 10th and South Main, and help us serve those in need. It is always a blessing to be GOD'S hands for a day, so come and be blessed!

Sort:  

That's quite a feast you guys are preparing.

We try to make restaurant quality food! Then we load them up with FULL plates....

I have to find more kitchens to help, it is getting hard to finish all the cooking!

But it is a real blessing!

:)>

Those two new volunteers that want to cook won't be enough? I guess you need a big commercial kitchen to use.

We do need more. The shear amount of food needed, is becoming difficult. We need hands more than the commercial kitchen. I could use the one at Church ; it is a commercial kitchen.

There is a practical limit to what I can cook by myself, and the kitchen here is not the limiting factor.

:)>

I actually have larger cooking pots here than most commercial kitchens. Most have 24 quart pots; I have 32 quart pots. I use them for Pasta. I also have a 24 quart pot with an inductive base that gets me an extra cooking location.

I still need to find more cooking help! I will begin asking around....

:)>

How about those two new volunteers that offered to help cook?

It is a start, but we need more. I have put out the feelers for more help, and we will see if that works.

:)>

I wish I could be there! Bless the Most High!

I wish you could too! It is a real blessing every time. We get a lot of prayer support, and it really helps!

:)>

Killer strength and courage to do things for others in need. Here is a vote!

Thanks, I suspect that by Sunday night I will be real tired! So I will take the Killer Strength, and use it all, LOL!

We will need 70 gallons of food Sunday, 14 roasters....

:)>

You have my prayers and keep up the awesome work to help others in need. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, we sure need them! This will be the biggest feed yet....

:)>

Hey @smithlabs
Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

I will look into it after we finish this feed. Strapped for time now, lot of planning needed! I will vote for your witness, sounds fun.

Thanks for reading!

:)>

I will vote for your witness Can I get your witness name? Your link doesn't like my Linex....

Thanks for reading!

:)>

Thanks, I will take care of it.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43