Remembering the unremembered

in #photography6 years ago

Yep, it is finally here, I am two years old - middle toddler. Do I get a convertible now? Perhaps a Lambo.

It hasn't been the smoothest trip down life's rivers but it hasn't been without high points and, a lot of laughs. I remember a time when Daddy was hiding under the covers and then would pop his head and and surprise me. I laughed so much. I remember it like it was just this morning. Oh, it was this morning. Age takes my memories.

Luckily though, I have some photos of special occasions and her is a few of them although, it is hard to see where I am hiding but I will give you a hint, in the big ball of Mummy's belly. She got pretty big and came close to putting on 50% more to her weight with me. She is a tiny little Mummy. I wasn't such a big baby, however a little too big at the end of the day. Let's just say, it wasn't a smooth start to the world for anyone but, here we all still are, scarred but alive.

We haven't done too much today because of such a big weekend of celebrating but, that is okay by me. A little football on the field with Daddy and perhaps on of my birthday cupcakes and I will be satisfied. Well, and perhaps back out to the parks in the afternoon if the rain stays away.

It is nice to have these photos and taking a few along the journey is good for anyone who likes to plan ahead. Even now I love looking at Fat Mummy but, I think I will appreciate it even more when I am older. I think Mummy looks beautiful fat, but she looks beautiful thin too and it is probably better for her back. The last two photos are of the first time I cried and, the first time I stopped crying. That was when I saw Daddy and the first time I held his hand too.

I don't think he is ever going to really let my hand go.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Happy birthday @smallsteps. May you continue to grow in love, health, grace and strength.

Report Daddy and Mummy to me if your day is anything but wonderful today... I'll start a flag war with them if I have to

Let the flags fly! Well... It hasn't been such a bad day and I had a long nap. We will see what the afternoon brings so keep the flags at the ready, just in case.

Will do dear..will do

Happy Birthday!

That's an impressive belly, your mom looks like she would topple forward with all that weight. Nice finger grab in those first moments too.

It was pretty 'squeezy' in there. I tried to let her know by pinching a nerve after 4 months in.

Nice finger grab in those first moments too.

Strength of a bear, albeit a little one.

"Oh, it was this morning."

Ah, the mysteries of time.

I think the picture of your mummy in the water is absolutely stunning. Since the shore behind her isn't visible, it's as if she's always been in the water, and the whole world about to be born.

I'm glad you stopped crying after coming into the world. No doubt it was pretty traumatic, but when somebody holds your hand, you find that love makes the hard times worthwhile. :)

I like that picture too. I don't remember that one but, it was taken where I now go swimming :)

You made the journey seem so beautiful from the little one point of view. I don't think I'm going to forget the first moment with my little one too.

nice picture of b & w ... congratulations on the birth of a little hero ... have a nice day.

Happy☺birth day,, May you live long,, Love from,, steemrobot

Beautiful photos. I like very much these in black and white because of the very nice contrast. The exposition is also very well, and the focus is sharp. Well done.

You got a 40.47% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Happy birthday @smallsteps. God bless you. Enjoy the day with mom and dad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73