Making Use Of A Beautiful Day - Taking Kayaks Out On The Lake

in #photography7 years ago

This past weekend we had some absolutely tremendous weather. Michelle and I seized the opportunity and did a bit of kayaking on a nearby lake. 

Lake Shenandoah is a small man made lake located in Rockingham County near the City of Harrisonburg, Virginia. I would have liked to break out the fishing pole, but the lake isn't stocked and the fishing is pretty poor. 

We still had lots of fun and got our fair share of the sun.

Follow Michelle 👉 @curiouser

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own, taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4. I release everything under CC0 unless otherwise stated. 

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

My Previous Post 👉   Book Review - Star Wars : Lords Of The Sith

Sort:  

A great way to spend a Summer's day. Good for you and thank you for sharing this.

Awesome, looks so peaceful.
I live close to so many different lakes, the hubby ( @medic8553) and I are building a timber framed cabin at one of those beautiful lakes we are surrounded by and a kayak is close to the top my 'want' list. lol 😉
Thanks for sharing!😃

I love water activities.

Looks like a beautiful trip on the water. Did you find any fishes or turtles in the water?

Oh yeah...
Rowing...! Rowing!...ROWin' on a riiiiVeeerr...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36