Seaside Street Photography Mission

in #photography7 years ago

This week i've travelled to a campsite with the family. The yearly family holiday is never one to miss.

We come to a town in North Norfolk that is one of the most back in the times town i've seen. There is no famous fast food chains around and only one Supernmarket for the whole town, which is smaller than any of the 6/7 in the town I live.

The holiday resort we're staying even boasts there chargable WiFi with speeds upto 2mb download!

YES 2MB DOWNLOAD, FOR WIFI THAT COSTS

That being said it has been a great oportunity to strip back the luxaries we take for granted and go out with my camera.

I took my Canon 100d out with my 50mm lens to see what I could get walking the promenade along the beach.

color113.JPG

As I started to walk along the side of the Beach i decided I wanted to capture some interesting characters, there was so many dog walkers making the most of the long flat walk.

color115.JPG

color114.JPG

I picked the hottest day of the week to go out for a walk. Like any hot day in England so many men have to rock it without their tshirt on.

color118.JPG

Typical Brits always take the oportunity for a Icecream in the sun.

color119.JPG

color124.JPG

As I walked down I was actually suprised to see a few people fishing. I was suprised because of how shallow the sea is in the Wash and how short their lines were.

color116.JPG

I could see the Wash Monster in the distance, it seems so many people were also watching the amphibious veichle in the water.

color131.JPG

color134.JPG

color133.JPG

It was lovely to see people spending time together by the Sea. Everyone just seems happier by the Beach. I think there is something in the air.

color127.JPG

color129.JPG

I got to the end of the promenade to the beauty of Hunstanton Cliffs. They loom amazimg with the layers of colour, I decided on a panoramic to get it all in.

color123.JPG

I then turned back and got another panoramic.

color136.JPG

Even looking back away from the sea there are lovely well kept flower beds to make the cliffs look stunning.

color132.JPG

I'm going to end it on this guy, he just caught my eye and I bet you can guess why.

color122.JPG

I had a great time with the camera just walking the prom and experiencing the joy the seaside has to offer.

I would love to know...

Do you love the seaside?

Thanks
@slayerkm

Sort:  

Great slice of life by the seaside.

Btw, the Steemit Photo Challenge theme this week is "The Ocean". Might want to submit something as deadline is this evening.

Just don't exceed that 2mb wireless data limit :)

Haha that made me laugh out loud! Thanks for the kind words :)

Thanks for the heads up about the photo challenge this week :)

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...

yes. I love the seaside. Beautiful Image and nice click dear friend. I'm also a photographer

Hey @aafrin great to hear from another photographer.

Glad to hear you also love the seaside!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65