Into the Woods - Photography Mission

in #photography7 years ago

So, this morning I awoke with an idea.

Let's go down to the woods today...



I picked up my Canon 100d with the 18-55 kit lens and set on my way.

I love the first sight you are greeted with when entering the 'Bluebell Woods'. Don't let the name deceive you in the right time of the year this woods is filled with beautiful coloured Bluebells.

color2.JPG

The sun was out in full force this morning so made for some interesting shots as it crept through the trees.

color7.JPG

Intentional lens flair is a nice touch sometimes.

color6.JPG

I found a break in the trees and the sky was as blue as could be!

color10.JPG

I took a walk out of the woods/

color8.JPG

There is a beautiful house across from the field.

color9.JPG

Back into the woods and I stumbled across some strange wheels on an axis, not what you'd expect to be in a woods.

color14.JPG

I even took time to take a selfie up a tree!

color15.jpg

Once I got down from the tree I decided to start looking a bit closer to find some compositions.

color20.jpg

color11.JPG

color12.JPG

color16.JPG

color19.JPG

color18.JPG

My morning had soon ran out of time, I had only an hour in the woods so I had to be snappy, a quick in and out job. On the way back to the car I saw this random pine cone on a stump, obviously placed there by someone but it took my attention:

color21.jpg

Just outside my car I spotted a few Bees on some pretty flowers, I love Bees but unfortunately I struggled to get one in focus!

color22.JPG


I hope you enjoyed my quick hour out in the woods, time flies so quickly when you only have an hour but overall I had a fun morning out.

Upvote if you enjoyed the photo's and resteem to show some love :)

Sort:  

Damn nice photo bruh
The forest seems untouched and still having a lot of beauty in it

Thank you so much :) The forest is so tranquil only saw 2 people in the whole forest!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SlayerKM from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow! This is so green and beautiful. Love your photos. Keep up these great photographs! 😊

:) I love green!!!!!!! haha thank you for your kind words :)

some awesome pics on here mate, keep up the good work.

Thanks pal :)

Hi,

I'm running the Steemit Photo Challenge contest which usees the #steemitphotochallenge tag to pull entries into a database for judging. Many people are using the tag for things which aren't entries so it makes it very difficult for me to sift through everything and flag the stuff that isn't really an entry.

Would you mind not including the tag on your posts unless they are entries into the contest? That would help me a lot, since every single image is brought in separately into the database...

Of course, I didn't understand how it worked but I've just read up :) apologise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67