35mm Photography Challenge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Do you want to improve on your photography skills?

If so?...

...Read on and do the challenge with me

35mm challenge.png


Photography has long been a passion of mine but it's only of recent i've started to get really involved.

I'm eager to improve on my skills, so I going to attempt what i'm calling...

The 35mm challenge

The idea of the challenge is to improve on my compostion and creativity.

Tomorrow I will be grabbing my Canon 100d and heading out to a local town. The challenge is in the title, I will be limiting myself to only shooting with my lens at 35mm.

I dont have a prime lens so ill be using my 18-85mm kit lens and leaving it on 35mm.

Why 35mm you ask?

This is because my camera has a cropped sensor and 35mm will be the closest thing to what to human eye sees.

If you have a full frame camera 50mm would be the focal length you'll want to use.

By limiting myself to one focal length i am going to have to move around and be creative in order to pull off my shots.

I will be posting tomorrow with my results and if anyone wants to join in be sure to tag me in your posts. I'd love to see your results.

Wish me luck :)

thanks
@slayerkm

Sort:  

I love the idea, I will see if I wil join your adventure :)

Cant wait to do it wouod love to see your attempt

Yeah me too, hopefully no rain :D :P

Haha fingers crossed!

Looking forward to your post tomorrow! I'm sure you will do great!

Thank you :)

Nice post
Subscribe me in return i subscribe you
👍🤝🤝🤝🤝

Waiting for the result too.... :) Interesting challenge.

Cant wait to get out and shoot, i will be shooting in the morning and posting later tomorrow :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SlayerKM from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34