Where Eagles Fly : The Vermilion Cliffs ~ Above the Wondrous House Rock Valley

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I lensed this image of the Vermilion Cliffs overlooking the House Rock Valley where the birthplace of the Grand Canyon is. 

Located on the northern edge of the birthplace of the Grand Canyon on the Colorado Plateau in northern Arizona, Vermilion Cliffs National Monument is a remote and unspoiled, 294,000-acre geologic treasure. 

Human settlement in the region dates back 12,000 years, and hundreds of ancient First Nations Anasazi pueblo ruins are spread across this National Monument and this area contains one of the largest number of ancient Anasazi rock-art sites in any nationally-protected area in North America. Many of these petroglyphs are believed to be among the oldest such primitive artworks in the United States. 

If you want to finish this article and read more about this and many more amazing places on my project "Where Eagles Fly" GO HERE.

About The Project

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. I am piloting a bush plane while exploring and filming throughout the remote back-country areas of North America to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.

About The Author

My name is Zedekiah Morse and I'm a Bush Pilot, Photographer, Explorerand Filmmaker. I live in the Rocky Mountains and devote my time and resources to exploring as much of the world as I can by air.

If you wish to watch a short film detailing how I do my work and this project, go here.

Thanks for your support and Yehaw!!   

Sort:  

I love seeing your photos and enjoy reading the facts about these places you are photographing for your project! I have probably missed some of your posts, so I'll have to go back and look at your other blog posts!

Gorgeous! As I was waiting for the picture to unfold, I said that it reminded me of the Grand Canyon. Beautiful combination of the red earth and the green foliage.

Always brilliant and a pleasure to follow you

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

this looks very beautiful, I always liked your post @skypilot.
because here I always find beauty.

Imagine how birds see things like this, with their superior vision. And they don't just see sharper and farther than us, they also see some colors we don't see. Their world, their reality, must be amazing to experience.

Absolutely! Many times when flying in these places I try to imagine just as you say.

I continue to admire your landscapes!

Thanks, I hope to not displease! I truly enjoy the process of exploring these places and sharing the visions I find.

Upvoted and re-steemed. Keep it up, Brother. Great work.

Thanks! appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48