Tilt Shift Las Vegas

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I lensed this interesting tilt shit image of Las Vegas Nevada while flying over Lake Mead to the east of the city. It created a pretty interesting visual effect such as tilt shifting does, making it look like a toy model city. 

That is Mount Charleston and the Spring Mountains in the distance behind the city and the hills on the shoreline of Lake Mead in the immediate foreground. Yehaw!

Sort:  

Wow, this one is really good. I really like your photo. What's your setup?

Hey Gliten, I shoot with a variety of cameras... this one was lensed with a Canon 6D. This was a particularly difficult image to attain because not many people realize I am shooting while flying a bush plane at the same time. LOL...

Now this looks like a small and peaceful town. I must move in there. :)

Wow great shot. need to see this with my eyes tho :)

Really Amazing Stuff and Beautifully Presented...
A Big Thumbs up From my side for effort you put in this post...
Thank you for sharing and have a blessed day :)

it will be a pleasure if you check my blog once and give me a few tips...
https://steemit.com/@raja

beautiful, and followed :)

STEEM ON

beautiful scenery
I hope to visit it

Really cool shot, especially from a plane! Love the miniature effect @skypilot
I follow you, would love you to follow me back for my photography!
Cheers!

It looks like a model city, like....one of those things you would see in the 70s movies that had a low budget but still wanted to create an expensive looking shot

very well done

It really does look unnatural, do you have any other pictures taken with a similar technique?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70