The Mysterious Going-To-The-Sun Mountain at Night

in #photography7 years ago

Taken after dusk in almost no light, this is an  image of the front face of Going to the Sun Mountain in Glacier National  Park, on the Rocky Mountains of Montana.  This image is very dark so click on the image to open it up full on your screen to fully experience it.

With storm clouds brushing the mountain as it slowly passes overhead,  it cloaks the jagged edges of these rugged rock cliffs and gives them a  soft yet foreboding feeling.  

The night air was very still and quite and the wind very gently blew the clouds along towards the east.  

This image is from my ongoing project in which I am trying to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.  

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us.  

If you like what you see here then upvote and then resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places as well.  

Yehaw!!   

Sort:  

This looks so mystic! I love it

majestic, thanks for the pic, at least I can see places where I will never be able to experience in real life.

Your post is filled with such wonderful sentiment and overflowing with information. You drew me in with youthful banter while filling my head with valuable knowledge , thank you. Your article gave me information that I found extremely valuable I can't wait to read more. 😂

hmmmmm ok you said the very same thing on another post... are you a bot?

whatta a beautiful creation

RoyalForest look at her photos

Nice settle image!

How awesome and precious post it is! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous thought. @skypilot. Dear sir, I upvoted you and followed you liking your valuable expression. Would you plz upvote and follow me?

Amazing posts skypilot have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52