Shooting Wilderness From a Moving Aircraft While Flying It!

in #photography7 years ago

This is a screen shot from one of my wing cameras show me while I am exploring the high desert in northern Utah during a winter storm. This is how I get such dramatic imagery is by flying and filming in dramatic conditions. 

It gets pretty darn cold up here with the windows open and flying along at 120 mph. But the places I find and the images I capture make suffering through a little cold well worth the effort!

I carry everything I need to survive out here for a couple of weeks if I get forced down by mechanical problems or adverse weather conditions. I love exploring the backcountry like this!

This image is from my ongoing project in which I am trying to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.  

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. 

If you like what you see here upvote then resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places as well.  

Yehaw!!   


Sort:  

Congrats on this initiative, such efforts needs rewards ! Hats off :)

Thanks so much!!!! Spread the word, Steemit is helping me get the word out and defray the expenses.

Yes I am sure that can help, hopefully they come up with a debit card system soon, that would be so awesome...

Follow me, my friends in my chain which gathers the world of the Internet and profit from it ... Continue

قم بإظافتي على حسابك و سأفعل لك المثل والله سوف أرضها أكتب تم
https://steemit.com/@ayoub7

When I first saw the title, I thought it meant actually shooting at wilderness with a gun from a plane lol :P

This pic is super cool hahahaa really Must be a lot of fun to be a pilot?!

Thanks! It is absolutely amazing to fly! You should get your pilots license!! There is a huge shortage of pilots worldwide now and it is a really excellent lifestyle!

I'm sure there are strict requirements in order to become a pilot in the first place,I don't even have a driving license yet hahaha But I would definitely want to know how to fly 😊😊😊

This is awesome! :D Upvoted and following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46