Rolling Thunder Early Morning

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I awoke to the sound of thunder echoing deep through the mountain canyons. The soft patter of light rain enveloped the intermittent cascading of low rumbling thunder from some distant lightning strike. It is a slightly cool morning, the summer heat starting to turn north again and this is one of many late summer storms to come. 

I lensed this image of the low hanging clouds next to where I was camping in the Rocky Mountains. I will be grounded today, no sense in trying to fly in this weather, especially in the mountains! I will hang out in camp and read a book.

Enjoy the rain, it brings life!


Yehaw

Sort:  

Hanging clouds that are so special for my own person, I like this post.
@skypilot

Beautiful pictures....... @skypilot

Looks amazing currently waiting for a thunderstorm to hit my city too..
Cheers and enjoy the rain as it brings peace and cleansing.

You live in one of the best parts of the US.

Very beautiful.Voted..It's so Refreshing to read Your Post check my post ..and upvote .Thank you⚡ ⚡

Love the smell of early morning summer rain combined with Rolling Thunder & Lightning ❤💧⚡ while hanging out with my dogs 🐶🐶

Exactly what I say about the rain! :) Have a great day @skypilot

this is so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46