My Personal Flying Office Up In The Sky

in #photography7 years ago

This is my office in the sky. It is very small, much smaller than  most cubicles but the view from up here is amazing and ever changing.  And though I don't have to hide from the boss all the time I do  have to watch out for B1RDs! I guess my largest concern would be deaf  ones that don't hear me coming.
They must exist right? 

I enjoy my little office... the seat is comfortable although the  space is somewhat cramped. From side to side it is only 32 inches wide.   And I have to carry everything with me that I need when I move my  office around. 

It is not that easy to get in and out of, but the door has an  emergency handle that you can hit forward and it releases the entire  door quickly. It is so you can bail out in an emergency. But I don't fly  with a parachute, it is far too uncomfortable, especially for long  distance flights. 

 My office has great views out the window though... and they  constantly change. I get to see all sorts of interested stuff from here. 

 I also meet interesting people while I'm in my office... folks just drop by to say hello. 

 And sometimes I just meet them along the way.... as they pass by going the other direction I call over the radio; morning John! ...and they respond; "morning Z" LOL! Its just like passing each other on the street except we are at a few thousand feet above the ground.

I get to take my office to some absolutely amazing places and  explore awesome lands. Though it can be difficult in bad weather. And it  is very cold and drafty in my office sometimes, there is no thermostat  that I've been able to find! 

Also there is no bathroom nearby, I have to find a place to set  down or consider using a bottle, but that is very uncomfortable, trust  me...it's been done! 

But at the end of the day, when the sun sets I get to take my office where I like to relax and enjoy my surroundings.



I may not have a high end job in a sleek modern office surrounded  by ...well... anyone... but I love my office and I especially love my  surroundings and joyful peace it brings me doing this. Thanks for reading.... 

 This is another cool set of  images from my ongoing project in which I am trying to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.     

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal   mission to introduce people to these amazing  locations that surround us.     

If you like what you see here upvote then resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places as well.  Yehaw!!      


Sort:  

Do deaf birds exist. LOL. Anyways, you have a really nice office with such beautiful views. Experience like no other, nothing beats getting paid for being up there in the sky free as a bird.

I am not joking LOL! That is something I really do think about while I am up there. And you are so right my friend!!! I love hanging with all the flying creatures!

Love your office, @skypilot! The only problem I can see is when it gets cold. Do you have some sort of heating system in there or is it sort of my '63 Volkswagen beetle where I got to scrape the inside windshield of ice while driving?

LOL! great question.... heat is pulled into the cockpit via a system that captures the heat off of the engine through a manifold which then directs it out through the engine firewall right in front of my legs. This provides enough warmth to keep me from freezing even with the windows open.

Thank goodness. I'd hate to think that you were turning in to a human pop-cycle while filming!

I'm beginning to realize two things and they are that you enjoy flying and photographing. I have been reading most of your articles and your photography are amazing

Thanks Manny, this has become a project of passion for certain. I am actually doing all of this as a part of the wilderness project I am currently producing. Really am grateful for your continued support!

As always will continue supporting you. keep it up my friend

the amazing sky and cloud 😍😍😱

Ow man! what a view you got from there! Hope the beard keeps you warm at those high altitudes. Top knotch post :D

Thanks so much! The hair and beard used to be much longer but it was getting all tangled up and wrapped around in my gear!

Haha, I can only imagine! (like for real, my beard didn't grow any longer than 2cm so far)

Great project and very nice article!

Nearly impossible to read this without a pang of envy. Love the photos and I hope you continue to share!

Awww, very kind of you to say!! Stay tuned as much more to follow!

very nice post.take care with the birds.

Thank you so much and I will... I love the birds

you are welcome

Is the green plane a O-1 Bird dog? Beautiful shots by the way.

It is indeed!! What a beautiful bird that plane is! And my dear friend the flying avocado farmer Bruce Dickinson is flying it.

Ah, I thought I recognized it. As a teenager, I flew flight simulators all the time with an online community. It gave me the appreciation I have for airplanes, even clouds and weather since I started making textures for the game.

This is awesome! I have immediately subscribed to you. I'm looking forward to seeing mre of the adventures in you office. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59