My Office High in the Sky

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I get asked a lot what it is like to fly and film in the back country wilderness, most folks don't realize that I am both the pilot and photographer. I fly a very small bush-plane, meaning an aircraft capable of operating in the backcountry wilderness without the use of an airport or runway. 

It is very small inside the cockpit, just large enough for my flight instruments and me. It is truly an amazing experience flying like this in the remote wilderness! 

This is from "Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition" my personal project of exploration in the North American Wilderness.  I am on a mission to raise awareness of our Iconic Natural Heritage Treasures of North America.   

Please re-steemit if you like what you see and want to help spread the word!Yehaw!   

Sort:  

Wawo what a moment freely fly in open sky

Wow super cool job and that bush plane is awesome!

When you fly do you just think about that Liam Neeson movie "The Grey" the whole time?

Cool views and changing landscapes always... lucky you @skypilot :)

Nice job! I look forward to see much much more coming from your end, namaste :)

This is awesome! I love taking pictures of sunsets. I bet your photographs are amazing. Be safe. I will follow you and look forward to your adventures.
image
image

wow amazing nice clicks mate.

I've only been on steem for a week but I'm already loving it. As soon as I get to understand it more thoroughly I will definitely promote in anyway I can. @skypilot

I am following you and voted you so follow me and voted mee sister

Great your publication, congratulations @skypilot

Follow mee sister

@shawki never do these things because it's really unrespectfu!! Try to build relationships on steemit. Than automatically steemiants follow. I hardly welcome you on steemit!!

ok Thanks for the advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12