Misty Tehachapie Mountains

in #photography7 years ago

This is the Tehachapie Mountains in the southern end of the San Joaquin Valley during an early morning when the Tule fog (/ˈtuːliː/) has settled in the valley.

Tule fog forms from late fall through early spring (California's rainy season) after the first significant rainfall. Because it was so  early in the morning I had to crank the ISO up so high on the camera it made a very noisy image. I used a series of de-noise filtering processes and this is the result.

I have printed up a few of these pretty large and it is one of my images that resemble the ancient classic Asian style paintings.

From "Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition" my personal project of exploration in the North American Wilderness. I am on a mission to raise awareness of our Iconic Natural Heritage Treasures of North America.

Please re-steemit if you like what you see and want to help spread the word!

Yehaw

Sort:  

I know those mountains well but I have never seen them like this! Yellow and blue...such a great color combination. Such a peaceful image.

Upvoted & resteemed.

Beautiful:)

This looks like an oil painting :-) Awesome!

These mountains are very close to my heart. They were my stomping grounds as a kid.

What a beautiful photo. I too haven't really seen photos of this range like this. I'm curious, was this taken from the Antellope Valley(south) side of the mountains? Maybe off of hwy 138?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93