Lovell Canyon and Mount Charleston Near Las Vegas

in #photography7 years ago

Lovell Canyon bears witness to the beauty of Mount Charleston, cloaked in a blanket of snow and shrouded by clouds.

I lensed this image of Lovell Canyon and Mount Charleston in the Spring Mountains after an early spring storm had passed through the area. I was exploring the wilderness area of the Mojave Desert and was returning to Boulder City to refuel when I came upon this scene..

This area is located just over the mountains from Red Rock Canyon to the west of Las Vegas Nevada. It amazes me how many people who live in the Las Vegas area never bother to visit such beautiful places, even though they are right next door! Most people don't realize these places even exist! I am determined to change this!


This image is from my ongoing project in which I am trying to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.  

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us.  

If you like what you see here upvote then resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places as well. And if you'd like these images to be part of your feed then follow me. 

Yehaw!!   

Sort:  

Lovely. Personally I love landscapes. There is this untapped beauty I see and tropical pictures are lovely too

Nice post, great pictures

Your photos and stories are truly stunning!

Thanks so much! I'm grateful for your support.

Wahhh ... very awesome picture ...
Very beautiful ..😊

simply gorgeous :)

wwoowwwww wonderfull photo 😍
always be happy my friend and good working 😍

Amazing and beautiful!!

This is supercool! @skypilot Thanks! Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42