Flying & Filming in Remote Wilderness

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I love flying in the wilderness backcountry. Remote areas far from civilization are where I feel most at home. I love finding sights that have remained the same since our understanding of history was formulated.  

Yes I fly a bush plane into the wilderness and film the adventures, and shoot high resolution still photography through the open cockpit window while flying the airplane. I am comfortable up there, actually more so than on the ground.  

My intent is to create interest in these places by posting photographs that are unique and incredibly rare studies of our raw iconic natural heritage. North America is full of hidden, secret geological wonders with history all but forgotten by the modern world, so wrapped up in our digital realities and the burden of social media constraints and demands.  

I hope folks don’t get bored or too used to seeing this work… if everyone continues to enjoy this then my work is worthwhile, even if it only reaches a few people, those few can become a cascading torrent of interest. Remember, a stream of water can cut through a mountain of rock with enough time.  

I am in the process of self producing a series of large screen format films (IMAX) and an episodic (TV) series for on demand distribution and finally a series of VR journeys that let you fly along like an eagle through these beautiful places. 

So please stay tuned and spread the word… I need your help to make this work.   

Yehaw  

Sort:  

I don't think anyone could get bored or too used to seeing this amazing and incredible work @skypilot!!!
All the best to you on achieving your goal!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

The picture is good even though I don't like indoor pictures that much (yeah, even indoor of a plane..)

My intent is to create interest in these places by posting photographs that are unique and incredibly rare studies of our raw iconic natural heritage.

That's not only interesting, but useful and inspiring too!! you should keep doing that!! even if you don't have anyone who follows you right now.. or in the next few months... works like this are better when they accumelate..

I'm not fan of photography (most of it, I'm more of fantasy person than real world person).. But I know they have their place, and some photos (unique ones) inspire even me!!

....then my work is worthwhile, even if it only reaches a few people, those few can become a cascading torrent of interest. Remember, a stream of water can cut through a mountain of rock with enough time.

I follow this philosophy too!! actually as I'm still newbie to steem (started taking it seriously 10 days ago). my main aim is to gain friends who I can give/take feedback with.

Take me for a ride with you! <3

Sukses for you man

Your work is beautiful. Keep sharing. And we'd love to see more video content - makes us really feel like we're up there with you!

Was just talking to a friend about you tonight skypilot, we have a lot in common, I am going to be taking skill photography and videography in the sky. I think that your idea for VR would be a huge hit, we are on the brink of a VR cultural shock. Not that it will be wrong, it's just where humanity (Namely younger generations because they are free to think for themselves) will have its focus set.

I want to like you success in steemit my post no one visit please help thanks

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56