Foreboding Clouds on Columbia Mountain in Montana

in #photography7 years ago

This is Columbia Mountain near Columbia Falls Montana, shrouded in its early winder cloak as the cold has returned to Montana. 

In this image I lensed as I was flying and  exploring the wilderness areas around north western Montana near Glacier  National Park you can see that snow has already begun to accumulate  above the 7,000 foot level (2133.6 m).  


This is another image from my ongoing project in which I am trying to  raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain  unpopulated wilderness.   

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal  mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us.    

If you like what you see here upvote then resteemit so that others  may experience these wondrous places as well. And if you'd like these  images to be part of your feed then follow me.  Yehaw!!    

Sort:  

Looks real cold!

good Story and galery 😱😱😍😍

That sky looks pretty ominous. Looks like something nasty brewing.

Wow.... I have always loved Black & white photography keep it up you have my vote...

Its too scarrd cloud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48