Floating Along With Fluffy Clouds Over the Paint Rock Valley

in #photography7 years ago

I lensed this image while flying around the rain storms over the Paint Rock Valley on the Alabama / Tennessee border during the spring. You can see the farmland in the bottom of the valley to the lower right of the photo. 

The thing about flying in these sort of atmospheric conditions is that you can see rain clouds from a distance an flan your flight path to avoid flying through them.

I always love flying when there are beautiful clouds in the sky, they are like big fluffy 3D cotton balls floating along that you can fly around. It is like touching the sky! 

Yehaw!

Sort:  

That must have been a great experience as if touching the sky. Seeing your photo @skypilot , for me as if I'm always flying with you. Again thanks for sharing...

Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...

A stunning photo. I love clouds. They look like you could walk across their cottony softness...Thank you @skypilot for sharing these amazing photos.

Great pics, thanks for sharing you lucky dog! How long have you been a pilot for?

Hi, very cool your post !! I invite you to follow me and see my publications.

amazing shoot

Always taking amazing photos to help us enjoy the day. I remember my first (and only) plane trip, was raining a bit when we got higher and further along it got sunny and was amazing to look down at the clouds and the ground from high up.

I have this great liking for clouds and these scene took my attention...thanks for sharing, upvoted

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Great pics, thanks for sharing you lucky dog! How long have you been a pilot for?
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

My pleasure ! Glad you like it.... and I've been flying since I was a teenager. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64