Beautiful Grasshopper Junction, Arizona

in #photography7 years ago

Looking south over the Eldorado Mountains in the foreground across the Black Canyon towards Mount Perkins and Grasshopper Junction, Arizona. 

I lensed this afternoon image after the rain stopped long enough for me to fly back from Kingman to Boulder City, Nevada. It was hot and humid but the atmospheric conditions created this awesome setting. 

Enjoy and please re-steemit so others my enjoy this calming image. This is from my project "Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition".

Yehaw!

Sort:  

Just amazing!

That looks truly amazing, you're really talented, I hope to visit Arizona some day, isn't it the place where the Grand Canyon is?

Did you color corrected the photo or the result is straight from the camera @skypilot

No color correction necessary as I am using polarizing and color filters on camera plus I am shooting with a Hassleblad H5D and a 60mpx digital back so the images are very clean and crisp.

Thanks, and yes Arizona is where the Grand Canyon lives.

Nice pic, it almost doesn't look real.

You should see these places from the air... it is beyond wild!

stunning shot! i love the colors!

awesome pic, here's my follow :D

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Great landscape

It is a lovely place!

Awesome article! I will follow you! @skypilot

Thank you Hokieu! Lots more to come!

gorgeous photo. such amazing colors

your r real sky pilot

LOL ! Nice statement... thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48