Winter Wonderland!

in #photography7 years ago

There was a post I seen recently, that came across my news feed on Facebook. The post was about a photo that was taken near the Bluewater Bridge. In the photo it looks as if a natural ice sculpture formed. The photo really was breathtaking. However in my mind, I was just there the day before and there was no such thing. Could this happen over night? Many other people were skeptical too. Commenting that it was photoshopped. A article in the local newspaper about the Facebook post can be found here

image
(this is the controversial viral photo)

So my husband(@skylineking88) and I went for our walk under the bridge again to check out if it was real or false. We figured we live here, we can go check! A lot of other people had the same idea, it was busy! When we got there, it was instantly wonderful! I cant even describe it! I have never seen anything like it my whole life!

image
(this is the same ice sculpture...it is real)

The following is a collection of photos I took while there. So incredible! I hope you all enjoy!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image


![image]()
Sort:  

Oh wow ! its like everything is covered in icing sugar !! so cool @skye1 I love it ! You took some amazing photos , thanks so much for sharing ! upped and resteemed !💕✌👍😀❄❄❄❄❄❄❄

Thank you very much.

Absolutely breathtaking! Thanks for sharing, @skye1!

No problem, its just beautiful!

That looks incredible, fantastic snaps dear! How cold was it?

#thealliance

It warmed up a bit since then but it was -30 to -40C. Plus windy so the water whipped up during the night immediately freezing it.

Impresivno. Lepo je što delite originalne fotografije i što ste nam omogućili da, iako smo daleko, stvorimo pravu sliku čudesne lepote i moći prirode. Pravo ledeno carstvo...

I'm amazed at these natural sculptures. I've never been in a frozen place. My country is sunny all year round.

They are pretty incredible. I prefer warmth...wanna trade 😉😉 lol

Probably I would die of cold in the first week! lol!!

This wonderful post has been featured

in the latest edition of Memos.
Do stop in and see what
the rest of your family is up to!
Memos #thealliance syndicates2.png

How is that possible? Incredibly... A miracle of nature. 💖

I know it truly is.

Artistic winter loved it😍

Thank you

Truly fantastic shots. The first photo is like an image of hordes of angels. Magnificent!

It sure does. Thank you.

Wow that is amazing to see the ice sculpture and other formations

But brrrrr that had to be so cold

It was freezing. The pictures and scenery were worth the bright red, nearly frost bitten fingers!!!😊

The pictures were great but be careful 😎

It was very slippery...kind of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32