Can The Animal be Unconscious? (UPDATED)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

sooki.JPG

I was going through a few posts this morning, as we all do, and came across the @papa-pepper contest. Well, it's actually a photo contest, where the entrants have to get a pic of an animal and plant life in the same pic.

So it sounded like a great opportunity, so I grabbed my camera, grabbed my cat, Sookie, and went looking for a plant. I found a plant, on my deck, a weed plant to be exact. I sat the cat down by the plant and turned my camera on... or tried to. The batteries were dead!

Well I picked my cat up, brought him into the house, and got my battery charger out. After an hour I grabbed the batteries again, put them in the camera, turned it on and found the cat under the bed hiding. Took me another half hour to coax the cat out from under the bed, but I managed it.
So camera in hand, cat under arm, I headed to the deck once again.

sook1.JPG
Best I could manage,SORRY!

I was smiling like a cheshire cat, I thought to myself, get a quick pic, post it, and that contest is in the bag. Yup, nothing to it. Well the dayum cat had other ideas. I sat him down next to the plant, started to aim the camera, and all I saw was a flash, and it didn't come from the camera. It was the cat flying by into our apartment. All I managed was a pic of a plant!

Once again I grabbed the cat, back to the deck, and aimed the camera, and no cat? the sneaky little bugger had run off again. Now some of you may be saying that cats don't like to have their pictures taken, or that they are just naturally a pain in the ass when you want them to actually do something. The thing is, when I'm not around and the cat is on the deck, the dayum thing tries to eat this same plant!

Well I tried several times to get a pic of my cat and the plant at the same time. No luck at all. So if @papa-pepper is reading, can I use a pic of my cat sleeping and I'll just place the plant next to him.

sook4.JPGSOOKIE!

We could call it a "still life"! :)
You can find the @papa-pepper photo contest here: https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/papa-pepper-s-combination-photography-contest-week-41
Well, I was not going to let the cat get away with screwing me over, so, if I can't get the cat to the plant, the plant shall go to the cat!

sookie1.JPG

Yup, there's more than one way to skkk... nevermind!
sookie2.JPG

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40