How I got the shot #5

How I got the shot #5

This one is another great example of how getting down really low can give you that extra bit of foreground detail that you just wouldn't have without the extreme perspective. It's not the most comfortable angle to shoot at, especially on a cold, muddy and wet floor, but for me it adds so much to this shot that I can't imagine not having gone to the trouble of getting it.

That's really what photography is all about, pushing yourself to get something different, to work that bit harder than someone else would. After all, photography is an incredibly competitive field nowadays, if you're not prepared to get down and dirty, you better believe someone else will be!

17-1.jpg

As always, all photos are my own and copyright Sansom Photography
Please RESTEEM if you like my work.
Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

Now I feel bad for often not taking my camera out of it's bag and just getting a quick picture with my phone ;-)

Haha that's ok, I go a bit too far sometimes!

What a great technique! It added more distance to the shot. The effect is spectacular!

Thanks! It's a really effective way of adding interest to shots and one that I use a lot!

Yes, the effort placed on laying on the ground makes it much worth it.

Congratulations @skiesandsports! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

AH your clothes! LOL. You really made me laugh. Its not like it's a clean pavement either. You're right in there on the farm track. 10/10. LOVE your photos. Also...... This baby is totally Simba!! :D The Circle Of Life

Haha yep, I do have a habit of ruining clothes like this! Thanks for the support :)

Love unusual angles and this is a fine example.

Thank you :) this series has lots of unusual angles!!

Fun perspective! great post!

Thank you :) it's all about the unique angle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40