Photography help please! Pictures keep rotating!

in #photography8 years ago

Hi everyone!

I'm new to #photography and I don't even have any real equipment but I love pictures and would like to share some of what I've taken but I have a problem.

My pictures I've taken in portrait format keep rotating to the left and displaying sideways as landscape. I saved the pictures to imgsafe and they display fine on their site.

Here is an example of what I'm talking about...

To post the picture above I just copied and pasted the imgsafe url of the picture. If you go to the url i.imgsafe.org/ 3f21f72941.jpg you'll see the picture as it should be.

Can anyone explain why my pictures keep rotating on steemit and most importantly how to stop it?

Thank you!

Sort:  

I've had the same problem!!!

Hi.

Have you found a solution?
I have this problem too!

Thanks,
Susanne

I had this problem. Somebody told me to open it up in an image editor, turn it on its side and save it, then open it up a second time and turn it right side up and save it again. I haven't tried that yet, but I hope it helps!

Thanks for the reply. I rotated it and saved it hoping Steemit would rotate it back and display correctly but that didn't work either. Not sure if doing it twice as you described would work guess it's worth a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61