Phenomenal Panoramas - Firetrails in Meghalaya, India

in #photography6 years ago

Ever found a massive trail of fire out of nowehere?

Neither did I!

header.png

Also, I am not sure if these things are even called firetrails, but let's just say they are.

We were simply doing our thang, driving down that one road towards Cherrapunji (which really was in the middle of nowhere of the middle of nowhere) until I think @shenoy pointed out some crazy smokes coming from behind those hills.

We followed the road which was to follow and there it was!

FIRE!


Click on the image to enlarge

I had seen this before during our roadtrip, but not on such a big scale or so obvious too! Also, I am not even sure why people do it but it creates a really crazy landscape, don't you think?

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

Good friend

wonderful place and post too dear.

Very sad indeed :(

I think it is jhum cultivation, which usually used by hill people. It's looking so wonderful!. Thanks dear for sharing.

That sounds interesting - what exactly is that?

Oh my God , I think due to rise in temperature

Well, it's an actual trail so my guess it that it's humanly induced!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56