Throwback: My first trip to New York City

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by @liltammy's post about her first day in NYC.

Reading @liltammy's post brought back memories of my first visit to this amazing city in late November of 2001. I only have a couple pictures as it was before digital cameras and I am not sure where the film is now. The pictures tell a lot about me.


The picture on the left is is me at the Metropolitan Museum of Art (MET). Yes, you are seeing the beginning of my affinity with the MET. I have been back 8 times, each time I go to New York a MUST is a visit to this magical, beautiful place.

The one above is my roommate Joy and I eating Indian food. As much as I love art and art history see Art Talk Post I also love food and tasting food from all over the world, especially Indian and Thai.

Sort:  

Wow, thats awesome, Sara! Thank you for sharing some special memories from this lovely city! :)

Awesome! I still have never been. haha

Dang is it throw back Wednesday?

Ha ha, I should have waited till tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76